Thanksgiving, the Monastery Way

November 26 - 29, 2019

Tuesday, 26 November - Friday, November 29, 2019 Harvest Thanksgiving is a wonderful and ancient tradition that calls us into a thankful relationship with God and all of God's creation....

Find out more>>

'Tis the Gift to Come Down

November 29 - 1, 2019

Friday, 29 November - Sunday, 1 December 2019 Join us for an Advent time of preparation for celebrating the humility of God in the Incarnation. What happens when our hearts...

Find out more>>

God Will Enter Into Your Night: Advent Silent Retreat with Yoga and Meditation

November 29 - 1, 2019

Friday, 29 November - Sunday, 1 December 2019 Limited to 13 participants Come, take refuge. Enter the healing power of monastic rhythm each day integrating body and spirit. Align body...

Find out more>>

Contemplative Days

December 3 - 6, 2019

Tuesday, 03 December - Friday, 05 December 2019 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and a reduced worship schedule. REGISTER...

Find out more>>

Individually Directed Retreats

December 10 - 13, 2019

December 10 - December 13, 2019 *Short written assignment before the retreat begins *Limited registration Spend some time with a director and a good deal of time in silence. This...

Find out more>>

Centering Prayer Retreat

December 17 - 20, 2019

Tuesday, 17 December – Friday, 20 December 2019 Four-Day Centering Prayer Retreat This retreat at Holy Cross Monastery in the Hudson Valley offers opportunities to rest during the activity of...

Find out more>>

Christmas, the Monastery Way

December 21 - 25, 2019

Saturday, 21 December - Wednesday, 25 December 2019 Christmas at the monastery is filled with solemnity and celebration as we observe the closing days of Advent and then the great...

Find out more>>

Welcoming the New Year: A Twelve-Step Retreat

December 30 - 1, 2020

Monday, 30 December 2019 - Wednesday, 01 January 2020 Do you struggle with the holidays? Or do you just need a tune-up? Either way, the New Year is a great...

Find out more>>

Associates' Weekend

January 16 - 19, 2020

Thursday, 16 January - Sunday, 19 January 2020 Join Br. Josép, the Monastic Community, and other Monastery Associates for a time of retreat and reflection on Christian and monastic spirituality....

Find out more>>

Paint Your Faith

January 24 - 26, 2020

Friday, 24 January - Sunday, 26 January 2020 Limited to seven participants. Have you ever looked at an image of the Christ Child? Or an old oak tree here on...

Find out more>>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7