Living in Remembrance: The Wisdom of the Sufi Path

September 21 - 24, 2021

Tuesday, 21 September - Friday, 24 September 2021 This retreat offers an opportunity to immerse yourself in the rhythms and wisdom practices of Islamic spirituality: daily embodied prayer, chanting the...

Find out more>>

Contemplative Days

September 28 - 1, 2021

Tuesday, 28 September - Friday, 1 October 2021 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and a reduced worship schedule. To...

Find out more>>

A Hundred Years of Praise: The Centennial of the Dedication of the Monastery Chapel

October 5 - 7, 2021

Tuesday, 5 October - Thursday, 7 October 2021 In October 1921, the newly constructed Saint Augustine’s Chapel at Holy Cross Monastery was dedicated in a joyous celebration. A century later...

Find out more>>

Contemplative Hiking Retreat

October 12 - 15, 2021

Tuesday, 12 October - Friday, 15 October 2021 The promptings of the Holy Spirit are available to us at all times and in all situations, but it is often difficult...

Find out more>>

Associates' Weekend

October 29 - 31, 2021

Friday, 29 October - Sunday, 31 October 2021 Join Br. Josép, the Monastic Community, and other Monastery Associates for a time of retreat and reflection on Christian and monastic spirituality....

Find out more>>

Spiritual Practice of Singing

November 16 - 19, 2021

Tuesday, 16 November - Friday, 19 November 2021 St. Athanasius of Alexandria believed that singing is essentially a spiritual discipline and an important practice in spiritual formation. Singing allows us...

Find out more>>

Your Life as Story

November 19 - 21, 2021

Friday, 19 November - Sunday, 21 November 2021 Are you stuck, looking for a way in, unable to figure out how to proceed, wondering how to make a compelling read...

Find out more>>

Thanksgiving, the Monastery Way

November 23 - 26, 2021

Tuesday, 23 November - Friday, 26 November 2021 Harvest Thanksgiving is a wonderful and ancient tradition that calls us into a thankful relationship with God and all of God's creation....

Find out more>>

Contemplative Days

November 30 - 5, 2021

Tuesday, 30 November - Sunday, 5 December 2021 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and a reduced worship schedule. To...

Find out more>>

Advent with Martin Smith

December 3 - 5, 2021

Friday, 3 December - Sunday, 5 December 2021 Join us for our annual Advent retreat with Martin Smith. Program to be announced. Father Martin L. Smith is well known throughout the Episcopal...

Find out more>>

1 2 3 4