Compassiontide: A Lenten Retreat with Martin Smith [in silence for Lent]

March 20 - 22, 2020

Friday, 20 March - Sunday, 22 March 2020 Note: the Monastic Guesthouse will be observing silence for all of Lent this year. Lent is ‘com-passiontide’: we experience both God’s probing...

Find out more>>

The Integrity of Place in Poetry and Writing [in silence for Lent]

March 24 - 27, 2020

Tuesday, 24 March - Friday, 27 March 2020 Note: the Monastic Guesthouse will be observing silence for all of Lent this year. The work we do as poets and authors...

Find out more>>

Pilgrimage: An Inner Journey [in silence for Lent]

March 27 - 29, 2020

Friday, 27 March - Sunday, 29 March 2020 Note: the Monastic Guesthouse will be observing silence for all of Lent this year. During the Lenten season, a time for silence...

Find out more>>

The Three Great Days – Holy Week at the Monastery [in silence for Lent]

April 9 - 11, 2020

Thursday, 09 April - Sunday, 11 April 2019 Note: the Monastic Guesthouse will be observing silence for all of Lent this year. Join the monastic community in a distinctive observance...

Find out more>>

Basic Ingredients: A Bread and Poetry Workshop for Beginners

April 21 - 24, 2020

Tuesday, 21 April - Friday, 24 April 2020 We will examine what bread and poems are made of—starting with the most basic ingredients –flour, water, (yeast), and salt/words, and then...

Find out more>>

Library Volunteer Retreat

April 21 - 24, 2020

Tuesday, 21 April - Friday, 24 April 2020 Join enthusiastic volunteers for a labor of love – and balance work, prayer and recreation – as we continue the rewarding tasks...

Find out more>>

Holy Listening

April 28 - 1, 2020

Tuesday, 28 April - Friday, 01 May 2020 Limited to 8 participants. Listen with the ear of the heart, Benedict counsels. Come for this time of deep listening for the...

Find out more>>

Contemplative Days

May 5 - 8, 2020

Tuesday, 5 May - Friday, 8 May 2020 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and a reduced worship schedule. REGISTER...

Find out more>>

Life as Spiritual Journey

May 8 - 10, 2020

Friday, 08 May - Sunday, 10 May 2020 Follow your bliss and the universe will open doors where there were only walls. ~ Joseph Campbell The events and challenges of...

Find out more>>

The Art of the Short Essay

May 8 - 10, 2020

Friday, 8 May - Sunday, 10 May 2020 Mark Twain once said of a letter he wrote, If I had more time I could have made it shorter. A well-crafted...

Find out more>>

1 2 3 4 5 6