Accepting the Call to Adventure: Discerning our Spiritual Journey

Accepting the Call to Adventure: Discerning our Spiritual Journey

May 24, 2024 - May 26, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday, 24 May - Sunday, 26 May, 2024 Accepting the Call to Adventure: Discerning our Spiritual Journey Led by Erika Murphy Follow your bliss and [...]
Brevity in Form: The Art of the Short Essay

Brevity in Form: The Art of the Short Essay

May 24, 2024 - May 26, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday, May 24 - Sunday, May 26, 2024 In this workshop, we will take a deep dive into crafting the short essay, a moving and [...]
Practical Mysticism: Contemplative Spirituality for a Joyful Life

Practical Mysticism: Contemplative Spirituality for a Joyful Life

May 31, 2024 - June 2, 2024    
6:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday, 31 May - Sunday, 2 June 2024 The 20th century theologian Karl Rahner famously said “The Christian of the future will be a mystic [...]
Summer Contemplative Days

Summer Contemplative Days

July 2, 2024 - July 7, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 2 July - Sunday, 7 July, 2024 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and [...]
In Silence with Thomas Merton

In Silence with Thomas Merton

July 12, 2024 - July 14, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday, 12 July - Sunday, 14 July 2024 Introducing a new retreat series at Holy Cross Monastery: In Silence... The hope for each of these [...]
Eight-Day Centering Prayer Dual Track Intensive/Post-Intensive Retreat

Eight-Day Centering Prayer Dual Track Intensive/Post-Intensive Retreat

September 7, 2024 - September 14, 2024    
2:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Saturday, 7 September - Saturday, 14 September, 2024 The Eight-Day Centering Prayer Dual Track Intensive / Post Intensive Retreat offered from Saturday September 7 to [...]
Sketching as Prayer

Sketching as Prayer

September 24, 2024 - September 27, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 24 September - Friday, 27 September 2024 “Earth’s crammed with heaven, And every common bush afire with God, But only he who sees takes [...]
Your Life as Story

Your Life as Story

September 27, 2024 - September 29, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Friday, 27 September - Sunday, 29 September, 2024 Are you stuck, looking for a way in, unable to figure out how to proceed, wondering how [...]
Autumn Contemplative Days

Autumn Contemplative Days

October 8, 2024 - October 13, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 8 October - Sunday, 13 October, 2024 Join the brothers in this time of complete silence, with no programs or spiritual direction offered and [...]
Contemplative Hiking Retreat

Contemplative Hiking Retreat

October 15, 2024 - October 18, 2024    
5:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Tuesday, 15 October - Friday, 18 October, 2024 The promptings of the Holy Spirit are available to us at all times and in all situations, [...]
1 2 3 4