Encountering God

July 14 - 17, 2020

Tuesday, 14 July - Friday, 17 July 2020 The earth inhales God, why should we not do the same? ~ St. Thomas Aquinas From the Sufi poets such as Rumi...

Find out more>>

Living in Remembrance

July 14 - 17, 2020

Tuesday, 14 July - Friday, 17 July 2020 This retreat offers an opportunity to immerse yourself in the rhythms and wisdom practices of Islamic spirituality: daily embodied prayer, chanting the...

Find out more>>

Associates' Weekend

July 17 - 19, 2020

Friday, 17 July - Sunday, 19 July 2020 Join Br. Josép, the Monastic Community, and other Monastery Associates for a time of retreat and reflection on Christian and monastic spirituality....

Find out more>>

Sacred Geometry, Part Two

July 21 - 24, 2020

Tuesday, 21 July - Friday, 24 July 2020 Sacred geometry is at the heart of every good Iconographic composition. In this workshop you will learn some simple and also not...

Find out more>>

Centering Prayer Post-Intensive

August 30 - 6, 2020

Sunday, 30 August - Sunday, 6 September 2020 The Eight-Day Centering Prayer Post-Intensive Retreat offered from Sunday, August 30 to Sunday, September 6, 2020, provides an opportunity to deepen the...

Find out more>>

Individually Directed Retreat

September 1 - 4, 2020

Tuesday, September 1 - Friday, September 4, 2020 *Short written assignment before the retreat begins *Limited registration Spend some time with a director and a good deal of time in...

Find out more>>

HeartSong: Building Communities of Practice

September 15 - 18, 2020

Tuesday, 15 September - Friday, 18 September 2020 https://youtu.be/4DvyNGZLvB8 HeartSong is the workshop where we practice deep listening to facilitate relationships across lines of difference, find/build our collective voice,  and...

Find out more>>

Icon Retreat

September 15 - 18, 2020

Tuesday, 15 September - Friday, 18 September 2020 In order to facilitate a deeper immersion in the prayer and rhythm of the monastic community, workshop sessions will begin at 8...

Find out more>>

An Introduction to Celtic Illuminated Letters

September 22 - 25, 2020

Tuesday, 22 September - Friday, 25 September 2020 Join us in a hands-on exploration of the mysteries of drawing Illuminated Celtic Letters, step by step. These beautiful knotted forms are...

Find out more>>

Blessed Mary: Virgin, Mother, Disciple, Apostle

September 29 - 2, 2020

Tuesday, 29 September - Friday, 02 October 2020 Mary has occupied a central place in the Christian imagination, but that place has been hotly contested and has many faces. We...

Find out more>>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7